Society Leadership Team


Officers:

President: Marie-Cecile Tidwell, PhD (2022) 
Vice President: Rhonda Hoffman+ (2022) 
Secretary: Joanne Clements (2022)
Treasurer: Chuck Wenzel (2023)
Registrar: Sandi Russo (2023)

Directors:

Nancy Archdekin (2022)
Anthony J. Cooper (2023)
Maureen Gleason (2022)
Denise Oliansky (2024)
Amanda Perrine (2024)
Vacant (2023)

* Voting member of board as JOURNAL Editor.
+ Voting member of board as Library Chair.

_________________________________________________

Contact Us

All general correspondence should be mailed to:

Western New York Genealogical Society, Inc.
P.O. Box 338, Hamburg, New York 14075-0338.

For the fastest response to specific questions, please address all information requests/inquiries to the appropriate officer or committee chairperson listed. Correspondence may be sent using either the general society mailing address list above (please remember to include an ATTN line) or the e-mail addresses specified below.


Organizational Contacts:

General Society
Correspondence


info@wnygs.org
Society
Voicemail


(716) 422-0210

-----------

Accounts Payable
& Receivable


Chuck Wenzel - Treasurer
treasurer@wnygs.org

Bible &
Marriage
Records



biblerecords@wnygs.org

Books for
Review


bookreviews@wnygs.org

Publications:
Western New York Genealogist -
[previously known as the Journal]
(Submissions &
Feedback


Vacant - Editor
editor@wnygs.org

Library
(Inquiries,
Donations, &
Acquisitions)


Rhonda Hoffman - Library Chair
librarian@wnygs.org

Memberships,
Renewals, &
Address Changes


Sandi Russo - WNYGS Registrar
1100 Stony Point Road
Grand Island, NY 14072
registrar@wnygs.org

News
Clippings:
WNYGS
Related

(including
Member Obituaries)

Frederick Kester - Society Historian
1172 Woodstock Avenue
Tonawanda, NY 14150-4604

Orders:
Publications &
Electronic Back Issues


orders@wnygs.org

Preservation -
Microfilming &
Digitization

(Placement recommendations,
preservation, & partnerships)

Jennifer Liber Raines
preservation@wnygs.org

President


Marie-Cecile Tidwell, PhD
president@wnygs.org

Programs


Jeanette Sheliga - Programming Chair
programs@wnygs.org

Publicity &
Community
Outreach


publicity@wnygs.org

Transcriptions

Michele Bewley - Transcription Chair
transcriptions@wnygs.org

Volunteers

volunteers@wnygs.org

Website


Jennifer Liber Raines - Webmaster
webmaster@wnygs.org

Western New York
Historian Project


Marie-Cecile O. Tidwell, Ph.D. - Project Chair
historianproject@wnygs.org


Last updated: September 27, 2022